free web templates

Real Honest Reviews

Real product, tested, used, smoked, and enjoyed ... thoroughly. :)

Review FAQs

Our rating is based on many factors including the speed of which we got the product we ordered, all the way to the actual way the product works. Keep in mind we don't list anything here that does not get a 7 or better. Our ratings are based on 10 factors, cost, value, taste, effectiveness, speed of shipping, customer service, quality of product, packaging, listing of information about the product by the vendor, and of course it's based on the newest batch we test. Since batches change often, our reviews might as well.

Not every product or company is perfect, some drops in rating are simply due to the fact the product has 1 undesired effect such as a dry-mouth, or dry-eye. Or it might be the vendor has a habit of taking longer to ship items than most. A 7 is still good, and it's a passing score for us, but it is the bottom of our passing score system.

Unless we find the need to educate the world on a truly bad product or vendor, we stay away from bad vibes all together. If your product is not on our list, chances are it did not pass our approval rating or we just have not tested it yet.

You bet, reach out to us on Instagram anytime, tell us who the vendor is, and what you want us to try out. Who knows we might have already given it a shot. If you're a hemp company or CBD company hit us up, we love coupons.

That's a hard one to answer, but we try and do new reviews at least a few times per quarter. If we miss a few batches we will wait for next harvest or product release from vendors in order to test the most current products.

Now the good stuff...

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 > >>
Click > next page or  >> for the last page, you can also click a page number.

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Secret OG
Type: Flower / Hemp
Vendor: Secret Nature CBD

Rating: 10/10

Description: Secret OG gets our highest approval rating of a 10. Secret Nature CBD is an Artisen cultivator, and seller of Hemp and CBD products. We pretty much always know what to expect with these guys. Secret OG at first glance is beautiful hues of greens, purples, and ribbons of darker green and red hairs through-out. The picture barely does this one justice. The smell is very funky, and earthy, with a light floral overtone that really makes this one stick out. Breaking open a nug only delivers more the enticing aroma, and the density of the nugs is easy enough to break apart by hand, but not too dry. The manicure is near perfect as always with SN.

Taste / Effects: Secret OG's taste is really one-of-kind. If you like a good OG taste this is the one for you. Smooth and slow burning in a hemp paper, or bowl. Smell is hazey with a bit of earthy after-smell. Taste is very sweet with a mild earthy after-taste, with light floral notes.

Good for: Good all day smoke, nice for a morning pick-up or to break-down at the end of the day. Good for inflammation, headaches, body aches, pain, and nerve pain.

Batch tested - August - 2020

Reviewed on - August - 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: TribeTokes CBD Vape Cart 
Type: Vape Cartridge Pre-filled 
Vendor: Tribe Tokes

Rating: 8/10

Description: TribeTokes.com is one of the most high-end and talked about CBD companies out of NY. This is a power group of creative minds and Cannabis lovers that have designed a very nice vape cartridge in 6 strains. The Sweet & Sour Widow, is by far one of our favorites which is why we picked it for review first. Sweet & Sour Widow is a delicate sweet and then sour taste that reminds us of Super Sour Diesel or NY Diesel, but with nicer floral notes on exhale. TribeTokes vape carts are among the nicest and best quality out there. No PG, VG, MCT, or carrier oils, just Hemp extracts and Hemp based Terpenes. The vape is very smooth, nice rips, and works on most 510 batteries.

Taste / Effects: Sweet & Sour Widow is a nice mix of sweet and sour, it delivers a nice smooth taste of sour candies mixed with sweet/tart over tones. This is a great one for day or night, we find it doesn't make us very sleepy, but its got a really calming effect to it.

Good for: Great for anxiety and depression.

Batch tested - May 2020

Reviewed on - May 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Purple Gas 
Type: Flower / Hemp
Vendor: Try Plain Jane

Rating: 9/10

Description: Plain Jane has been in the Hemp game for a long while now, although they have had some rocky batches from time-to-time, for the most part these guys have great product. From pre-rolls, to moon rocks, Plain Jane has a lot of variety. Purple Gas is a great flower that really stands out in the crowd of choices they have. Purple Gas is very stinky, upon opening the beautiful blue glass jar you are greeted by a dank gas smell, and a low earth undertone. Purple gas is a deep and light green bud, very big and little loose, but a tad on the dryer side. The manicure on these nugs was very nice, and good bud structure.

Taste / Effects: Purple Gas is one to smoke at night. This one made us want to take a nice long nap under a tree. Good relaxation, nice gas diesel-like flavor, and really smooth.   

Good for: Night time, sleep, insomnia. Side effects on this include serious dry-eyes (get some eye drops for this one).

Batch tested - August 2020

Reviewed on  - August 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Special Sauce  
Type: Flower / Hemp
Vendor: Liberty Brand Hemp 

Rating: 10/10

Description: LibertyBrandHemp is a family-farm-oriented Hemp company that seems to value the Cannabis lifestyle culture as much as we do, and we love them for the passion they show, as well as the endless commitment to making the customer happy. From vape cartridges with premium vape oil, to manicured flower they have it. Special Sauce is a famous strain, so when we noticed that LBH had it, we had to check it out. We were not disappointed, this is a strong sweet smelling strain, and they nailed it. Good nugs, a little on the smaller side, but nice dense, and good colors. Smooth burn, and amazing smoke.

Taste / Effects: Special Sauce has an amazing taste of caramel, candy, berries and earth all wrapped in a dark to medium colored nug. When exhaled a nice sweetness is left on the lips and tongue, very nice for an end of day smoke, or wake and bake.    

Good for: Special Sauce is a good day/night strain. Good for stress, body aches, pains, inflammation and anxiety.

Batch Tested - August 2020

Reviewed on - August 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: SecretNatureCBD CBD Vape Cart
Type: Vape Cartridge Pre-filled
Vendor: Secret Nature CBD

Rating: 8/10

Description: SecretNatureCBD.com has a wide assortment of vapor cartridges available, all pre-filled and ready for use in any 510 battery, they even offer a purchase-along item as a cheap $5 battery stick perfect for beginners. Bellini (Strawberry Cough) is a nice vape and hits smooth, with nice vape clouds. We found that the 700mg carts are a bit easier to pull than the 1200mg carts, but either one has the same oil and taste. Secret Nature does not use PG, VG, MCT, or any carrier oils in it's vape oil. This as close to a full whole plant live resin extract as you can get with CBD.

Taste / Effects: Bellini tastes like strawberries, pepper, and peaches, and feels even better. Very sweet overtones with a nice peppery exhale. Good for night mostly, this one is a deep relaxer. The flavor alone will make you feel good, but the effects are calming and soothing.

Good for: We found this was a great one for appetite, sleep, depression and mood.

Batch tested - May 2020

Reviewed on - June 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Hawaiin Haze   
Type: Flower / Hemp
Vendor: Liberty Brand Hemp 

Rating: 10/10

Description: LibertyBrandHemp is a family-farm-oriented Hemp company that seems to value the Cannabis lifestyle culture as much as we do, and we love them for the passion they show, as well as the endless commitment to making the customer happy. Hawaiin Haze is a pretty popular Hemp strain, and so when we noticed that LHF had it, we had to see what it was like. Nicely trichome coated frosty green nugs with waves of orange woven into them. Nugs are dense, and sweet smelling of tropical fruit and haze. 

Taste / Effects: Hawaiin Haze is an amazing tasting strain, and though we have tried it elsewhere LHF has got something special here. The taste really was amazing and reminded us of MJ strains like Pineapple Express and Maui Wowie. This one gave us a nice clear head and no sleepiness. Nice day time strain, great in cooking as well especially if you are making Hawaiin inspired fusion dishes.

Good for: Fusion for foods, good for day time smoke, nice clear headed feeling. Euphoric and calming as well, can be very stabilizing smoke. Good for ADHD, anxiety, mood, ADD, and appetite.

Batch Tested - August 2020

Reviewed on - August 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Fire Mint Tincture 600mg - 1200mg   
Type: CBD Tincture (Sublingual Drops) 
Vendor: Primary Jane 

Rating: 10/10

Description: PrimaryJane is a great source for pure Vape carts, nicely manicured Hemp flower, and some really great inovations such as the CBD Honey Dust they have crafted. The tester that we applied the tincture for is a stage 4 breast cancer patient, she started taking the tincture drops in June of 2020 to deal with nausea, back pain, and aches associated with the complications of treatment and cancer. In less than 1 week she felt an almost complete reduction in pain, and her mobility increased 10 times. She has since stayed on the regiment of taking one drop per day of the 1200mg strength and she is improving even more day-by-day. We do not endorse many tinctures as they usually take a long time to see results, but we fully endorse PrimaryJane's CBD "Vitalize" drops as we have truly seen the results.

Taste / Effects: There are 4 flavors in the line-up, Fire Mint is the one we reviewed, they also have Natural, Wild Berry and Peppermint. The effects although not immediate are relaxing, and promote good night sleep as well as nausea prevention, and inflation reduction. Tinctures usually need to be taken for about 7-14 days in order to see and feel a difference.

Good for: Pain, inflammation, cancer (no medical claims, just what we see it can do), Sleep, Insomnia, Nausea, and stomach inflammation.

Batch Tested - August 2020

Reviewed on - August 2020 - Used from June 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: Maui OG Reserve    
Type: Flower / Hemp
Vendor: Industrial Hemp Farms 

Rating: 8/10

Description: IndustrialHempFarms.com has had it's ups and downs, and although you will find a few wholesale buyers upset with them from time-to-time, they are one of the biggest sellers in the Hemp industry, so we think they get quite a few things right. We only recommend the "reserve" or "top-shelf" flower currently as we have not tested any mids, or lower quality hemp from IHF. Maui OG Reserve line is just that, a nicely grown indoor hydroponic strain of Maui OG that looks nice, smells really stinky, and has a really nice bud structure. Not as trichome-y as we would like to see, but the nice tones of green and red/orange through-out these nugs are very nice to look at. Smells of pineapple and a bit of citrus.

Taste / Effects: Maui OG is a nice anytime smoke, not too sleepy, but not too laser focused either. This was a nice one to take a few hits and watch a nice movie or show, relax after a real long day at work or with the kids.

Good for: Daytime, good wake and bake, nice for a clear head, but not energized. Good for headaches, arthritis pains, aches, and is a great appetite enhancer.

Batch Tested - August 2020

Reviewed on - August 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: SecretNatureCBD CBD Vape Cart
Type: Vape Cartridge Pre-filled
VendorSecret Nature CBD

Rating: 10/10

Description: SecretNatureCBD.com has a wide assortment of vapor cartridges available, all pre-filled and ready for use in any 510 battery, they even offer a purchase-along item as a cheap $5 battery stick perfect for beginners. Gelato is a nice vape and hits smooth, with nice vape clouds. We found that the 700mg carts are a bit easier to pull than the 1200mg carts, but either one has the same oil and taste. Secret Nature does not use PG, VG, MCT, or any carrier oils in it's vape oil. This as close to a full whole plant live resin extract as you can get with CBD.

Taste / Effects: Gelato tastes like cream, berries, fruit and frozen desert all rolled into a really tasty flavor. Much like it's MJ cousin strain Gelato CBD strain vape oil is a good relaxing vape oil with super sweet lingering after-taste. This cart might not last you very long. It's that good.

Good for: Good for sleep, mood, anxiety, and depression. Nice vape flavor for relaxation.

Batch tested - May 2020

Reviewed on - June 2020

Mobirise

Strain/Product: PrimaryJane Pure CBD Vape Cart 
Type: Vape Cartridge Pre-filled
Vendor: Primary Jane

Rating: 10/10

Description: Primary Jane's PJ Pure CBD Vape carts are one-of-a-kind. They use a proprietary method of extraction and distillation that allows for a really thick oil without crystalization. PJ Pure CBD carts are really a cut above. Even though they are not technically a LR (live resin) cart, they are very close in nature. These are full spectrum and contain all the minor and major cannabinoids. PJ Pure carts contain no PG, VG, MCT, or PEG.

Taste / Effects: Forbidden Fruit was the flavor we picked for our review as it was our favorite. The taste is super sweet, tart, and reminds us of passion fruit and plums. On exhale it leaves your mouth with a really juicy taste. We found this to be an amazing one to help unwind at the end of a long day.

Good for: Sleep, insomnia, mood, social, relaxation, pain, inflamation, and anxiety.

Batch tested - May 2020

Reviewed on - June 2020

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 > >>
Click > next page or >> for the last page, you can also click a page number.

Need some Cannabis Education?

Check out our Cannabis 101 section if some of the terms we use seem a bit alien. You might learn a thing or two.

Brands we like

Click a logo to visit one of these guys, they are all good at what they do. We have tested products from each of these companies and have been happy with each purchase. From our use, and experiences both in customer service as well as shipping speed, and product quality these have been the companies that stood out. In the fields of CBD there are tons of choices. We hope this will help you make an educated decision. This list is growing everyday as we are always testing new products. Once we are satisfied that a particular vendor is up to snuff, we list them here. Not listed, ask us.

The Legal stuff

Disclaimer(s):
My Personal Disclosure: - Message from the Bud Tender 

Although I highly recommend, and use CBD and Cannabis based medications, as well as recreationally use Hemp, and Hemp based products. I do not claim that these products will treat or heal any illness or disease. Hemp, Cannabis or any part where-in as discussesed on my site or the CBD Bud Tender Bud instagram are intended as educational ONLY, and is not the advice of a medical doctor.

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA) DISCLOSURE:
These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not intended to diagnose, treat or cure any disease. Always check with your physician before starting a new botanical extract, medicinal herb, or dietary supplement program.

Notice to law enforcement authorities: Some of the products and materials reviewed on this website might look like marijuana, but it is actually legal industrial hemp flower. Recent historic legislation establishes the legality of industrial hemp produced in state pilot agricultural programs. Congress provides the requisite definition for allowable amounts of THC. industrial hemp’ means the plant Cannabis sativa L. and any part of such plant, whether growing or not, with a delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of not more than 0.3 percent on a dry weight basis”. An important legal distinction also appears in the first sentence of this bill, stating: “Notwithstanding the Controlled Substances Act (21 U.S.C. 801 et seq.), the Safe and Drug-Free Schools and Communities Act (20 U.S.C. 7101 et seq.), chapter 81 of title 41, United States Code, or any other Federal law”. The term “notwithstanding” was widely used by the 114th Congress as a way to supersede previous laws that may apply, without going through the process of overturning them. This confirms that hemp cannot be considered “marijuana” under the CSA. Consolidated Appropriations Act, Sec. 763 (2016) This legislation was the omnibus federal budget for FY2016. According to 7 U.S.C. §5940, the term “industrial hemp” means the plant Cannabis sativa L. and any part of such plant, whether growing or not, with a Delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol (Delta-9 THC) concentration of not more than 0.3% on a dry weight basis. Only the Delta-9 THC level is relevant, not THC-A., this hemp flower has a Delta-9 THC level well below 0.3% on a dry weight basis, therefore, this flower is hemp, not marijuana, and is perfectly legal to possess and sell. This right applies in any state pursuant to the Full Faith and Credit Clause, Article VI, Section 1 of the Constitution, the Supremacy Clause, Article VI, Section 2 of the Constitution, and the Equal Protection Clause, Section 1 of the Fourteenth Amendment.

WARNING! If you choose to smoke CBD flowers, please be advised that you do so at your own risk; any form of smoke inhalation may be harmful to your health. All descriptions of the traditional uses of these CBD flowers have been taken from information available to the public on the internet and may not be substantiated by scientific evidence.

Are you a Hemp Farmer, or CBD manufacturer?

Take the Hemp pledge today, if you're a customer or individual you should too. Click the button below to visit the National Hemp Association and take the pledge.

Chat with us on instagram

About Us | ServicesReviews | Cannabis 101

© Copyright CBDBudtender.me 2021 - a Division of FLBT Enterprises, LLC.. All Rights Reserved.
All photos sourced either from CBDBudtender.me our Instagram posts, or royalty free (purchased photography/service) licensed for use. Other photos are sourced from the products we review. Re-use of any content here shown is prohibited unless otherwise if permission is requested conditional content may be granted for use.

The CBDBudtender.me | Back Room logo is in part built from artwork assets from Freepik.com.
Please support the artists at Freepik.com.